Terms & Conditions

General information

This website and the edusource eLibrary platform (the “Site”) are operated by 辛迪克(上海)科技有限公司 trading as “Syncordia (China)”, Chinese Business Registration Number 91310000MA1HNR6NXJ.

Syncordia (China) with its registered office at 上海市奉贤区金海公路3660号5幢1200室 /Room 1200 of Building 5, 3660 Jinhai Highway, Fengxian District, Shanghai City, operates under license from its owner Syncordia Group Holdings Pty Ltd, ACN 139 725 376 (the “Syncordia Group”).

In these Terms and Conditions, any references to “we”, “us” or “our” shall be taken as references to “Syncordia (China)”. Any references to “you” or “your” shall be taken as references to the users of the Site who are authorised representatives acting on behalf of a particular higher educational institution.

Agreement

Use of this Site is governed by the terms of this Agreement (the “Agreement”).

Before you use our Site, please read this Agreement carefully. By using our site, you are deemed to have read, understood and accepted these terms and conditions and agree to comply with them. If you do not agree to these terms, please do not use our site.

Please note that additional terms and conditions may apply to specific sections of the Site. Please ensure that you review these where they are drawn to your attention.

Purpose of the Site

The purpose of this Site is to provide China-based learning providers and academics within Chinese Higher Education institutions access to review international academic learning content in digital format (“Digital Content”) prior to adoption in their research, units, courses and curriculum. It may also include other relevant products or services from Third Party suppliers (our “Suppliers”).

Content Review Process

All digital educational resources requested will go through an import process undertaken by our official publication partner, China Educational Publications Import & Export Corporation (CEPIEC). Any material we distribute that is contained in Digital Content or products and services from third party Suppliers that may violate the sovereignty, constitution or regulations of the PRC is not endorsed or approved by edusource.

Username and password

You will be required to register as a user of the Site to be able to access certain areas of the Site. In such a case, you will need to provide a username and password and some personal information about your position and the higher education institution or learning provider you work for. You must ensure that you keep your username and password secret and that you do not disclose them to anyone, as you will be responsible for all activities which occur under your username and password. It is your responsibility to notify us immediately of any unauthorised use of your username or password or any other breach of security as soon as you become aware of it.

Privacy

Your Personal Information will be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Ownership of Materials on the Site and Intellectual Property Rights

You acknowledge that the Site contains Digital Content and third party Supplier content that:

  • Is protected by copyrights, trademarks, trade secrets or other intellectual property rights and that these rights are valid and are protected in all forms of media and technologies that currently exist or are developed in the future;
  • Is owned by Syncordia (China) and the Syncordia Group including the selection, coordination, arrangement and enhancement of such Content on our Site. This includes, without limitation, copyright and other intellectual property rights in the videos, presentations, photographs, audios, documents, images, buttons, layout and text contained on or in this Site.

You may not publish, distribute, extract, re-utilise, or reproduce any part of the Site in any form other than (i) as specifically permitted by applicable law, and (ii) by making copies as part of any necessary incidental acts during your viewing of the Site or for solely educational, non-commercial purposes. In particular, you shall not incorporate any material from any part of the Site in any commercial work or publication, whether in hard copy or electronic or any other form, and no part of a page from this Site may be distributed or copied for any commercial purpose.

All other trademarks or intellectual property not owned by Syncordia (China) or the Syncordia Group that appear on our Site are the property of their respective Suppliers/owners and are also protected by copyrights, trademarks, trade secrets or other intellectual property rights. The Suppliers/owners of these trademarks may or may not be affiliated with or connected to Syncordia (China) or the Syncordia Group.

Third Party Supplier Content

Any other third party Supplier products and services purchased on our Site are covered by the warranty terms of these third party companies.

Restrictions on the downloading and use of Content

All eTextbooks and Research Materials sold on this Site are protected by Digital Rights Management (DRM). DRM allows publishers to prevent unauthorized reproduction of their books. It includes the copy and print rules that have been set by each of the publishers.

Availability and Access

We have taken reasonable care in the preparation of the Site, including regular updates that we make to the information on Digital Content and other education products or services displayed on the Site.

However, we cannot guarantee that you will have uninterrupted access to the Site at all times and we reserve the right to suspend the Site at any time, without notice or liability. Ongoing access to our site is restricted to registered users. We reserve the right in our absolute discretion to monitor, suspend, revoke or otherwise limit access to this Site or refuse service to any person at any time at our sole discretion and without notice.

Amendments

We may delete, update, add material, amend, alter, redesign or change information contained on the Site at any time, without notice and without any liability to any person. We shall have no responsibility for ensuring that the Site is kept up to date.

We reserve the right to amend these terms and conditions without notice to you from time to time. Any such amendment shall be effective once the revised terms and conditions have been posted on the Site, and it shall be your responsibility to check these terms and conditions for any such amendments.

Information on the Site

We have made reasonable efforts to ensure that all information on the Site is accurate at the time of publication, however, from time to time there may be errors in such information for which we apologise but shall have no liability. We cannot guarantee that any information displayed on the Site has not been changed or modified through malicious attacks or “hacking”.

Use of Cookies

Cookies will be used in accordance with our Cookies Policy.

Links to the Site

You may link to our home page as long as you do so legally however you must not establish a link that suggests any form of approval, association or endorsement by Syncordia (China) where none exists and you must not establish a link from any website not owned by you.

Links from the Site

Syncordia (China) is not responsible for the content of external websites. This Site includes links to other websites, which when accessed may result in you leaving the Site. These links are provided for your convenience.

External websites are not part of this Site nor do we endorse or accept any responsibility for the content of those websites (nor the products or services on them). We are also not responsible for the availability of such websites and will not be liable in any way for any loss or damage which you may suffer by using those websites. If you decide to access linked websites you do so at your own risk.

Indemnity

You agree to fully indemnify, defend and hold us, and our officers, directors, employees and suppliers, harmless immediately on demand, from and against all claims, liability, damages, losses, costs and expenses, including reasonable legal fees, arising out of any breach of the Agreement by you or any other liabilities arising out of your use of this Site, or the use by any other person accessing the Site using your registered account and/or your personal information.

Waiver

No waiver by Syncordia (China) of any term or condition of this Agreement shall be construed as a waiver of any other proceeding or succeeding breach of a term or condition of this Agreement.

Warranty disclaimer

This Site is provided “as is” and your access and use of it is at your own risk. To the fullest extent permitted by law, Syncordia (China) makes no representations, undertakings or warranties about the content of and information provided through this Site, including any hyperlinks or any other items used either directly or indirectly from the Site. Syncordia (China) accepts no liability for any inaccuracies or omissions in the Site and any decisions based on information contained in the Site are your sole responsibility.

To the fullest extent permitted by law, all representations, warranties and undertakings (express or implied) in respect of the Site and the content of and your use of the same are excluded. In particular, but without limitation, we do not warrant that the Site or any videos, software, information or material available on or downloaded from the Site will be free from errors, faults, viruses, other computer or data-corrupting or data-damaging material or defects, compatible with your equipment or fit for any purpose.

Liability

Except in cases where by law liability cannot be excluded or limited, we exclude all liability to you in respect of your use of this Site or any information or other content obtained either directly or indirectly from this Site, howsoever arising and whether in contract, tort, negligence, misrepresentation or otherwise.

Under no circumstances shall we have any liability for any loss of profit, business opportunity, goodwill, anticipated savings or data, or for any special, indirect, incidental or consequential loss or damages of whatsoever kind resulting from the use of this Site or any information or other content obtained either directly or indirectly from this Site, howsoever arising and whether in contract, tort, negligence, misrepresentation or otherwise.

You shall be liable to us for any loss, liability or cost we (or any of our affiliates) suffer as a result of your use of this Site or any breach of these terms and conditions. By using this Site you agree to indemnify and hold harmless Syncordia (China) and its affiliates including the Syncordia Group, against all legal fees, claims, liabilities, damages, costs, losses and other expenses that may be incurred or suffered by Syncordia (China) or its affiliates as a result of your use of the Site or breach of these terms and conditions.

Applicable law and entire agreement

The terms and conditions outlined in this Agreement are governed by and will be construed in accordance with the laws of the People's Republic of China. Any disputes arising under or in connection with these terms and conditions shall be subject to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the Chinese courts.

If any clause contained in this Agreement shall be considered unlawful, void or for any reason unable to be enforced, then that clause shall be severed from the Agreement. This will not affect the validity and enforceability of the remaining clauses in the Agreement.

From time to time, Syncordia (China) may revise and update the terms under which you can use our Site. The policies and terms and conditions in force at the time you buy Digital Content or any other third party Supplier products and services from Syncordia (China) will apply. Therefore you should also periodically check our Site to see any recent changes to our terms.

This Agreement represents the entire agreement between you and Syncordia (China).

If you have any questions relating to these terms and conditions, please feel free to contact us at support@edusource.com.cn

条款与条件

一般资讯

本网站和edusource电子图书馆平台(“网站”)由辛迪克(上海)科技有限公司经营,名为“Syncordia(中国)”,中国商业登记号码为91310000MA1HNR6NXJ。

Syncordia(中国)注册办事处位于上海市奉贤区金海公路3660号5幢1200室/Room 1200 of Building 5, 3660 Jinhai Highway, Fengxian District, Shanghai City, 经其所有者Syncordia Group Holdings Pty Ltd经营, ACN 139 725 376(“Syncordia集团”)。

在这些条款和条件中,任何对“我们”或“我们的”的引用都应被视为“Syncordia(中国)”。 任何对“您”或“您的”的引用都应被视为本网站用户,这些用户是特定高等教育机构的授权代表。

协议

使用本网站受本协议条款(“协议”)的约束。

在您使用我们的网站之前,请仔细阅读本协议。 使用我们的网站,即表示您已阅读,理解并接受这些条款和条件,并同意遵守这些条款和条件。 如果您不同意这些条款,请不要使用我们的网站。

请注意附加条款和条件可能适用于本网站的特定部分。 请确保您会查看这些内容。

本网站的目的

本网站的目的是为中国高等教育机构的教授和学者提供获取数码格式(“数码内容”)国际学术/学习内容的途径。 以在他们的研究,单元,课程和课程中采用。 它还可能包括来自其他相关第三方供应商(我们的“供应商”)的产品或服务。

内容审核流程

所有要求的数字教育资源将通过我们的官方出版合作伙伴中国教育出版物进出口公司(CEPIEC)进行的导入过程。 如我们分发的或第三方供应商提供的数码内容有可能违反中华人民共和国主权, 宪法或法规,edusource都不会认可或批准。

用户名和密码

您需要注册为本网站的用户,以便能够访问本网站的所有区域。 在这种情况下,您需要提供用户名和密码以及有关您的个人信息,例如您的职位、所在的高等教育机构或院校的资讯。 您必须确保用户名和密码保密,并且不要向任何人透露,因为您将负责一切根据您的账户进行的所有活动。 一旦您发现任何未经您授权的账户活动或任何其他违反安全规定的行为, 您有责任立即通知我们。

隐私

您的个人信息将根据我们的隐私政策下使用.

网站资料的所有权和知识产权

您承认本网站包含的数码内容和第三方供应商内容:

  • 受版权,商标,商业秘密或其他知识产权保护,并且这些权利是有效的,并受到目前存在或将来开发的所有形式的媒体和技术的保护;
  • 由Syncordia(中国)和Syncordia Group拥有,包括在我们的网站上选择、协作、安排和增强此类内容。 这包括但不限于本网站上或其中包含的视频、演示文稿、照片、 音频、文档、图像、按钮、布局和文本的版权和其他知识产权。

您不得发布,分发,提取,再利用或复制本网站的任何部分,除非(i)适用法律明确允许,(ii)制作副本作为任何必要的附带行为的一部分,或仅用于教育,非商业目的。 尤其是,您不得在任何商业作品或出版物中加入任何来自本网站任何部分的材料,无论是实体,电子形式还是任何其他形式,并且不得分发或复制本网站页面的任何部分用作商业目的。

所有在我们网站上出现的非Syncordia(中国)或Syncordia Group商标或知识产权均为其各自供应商/所有者的财产,并受版权,商标,商业秘密或其他知识产权的保护。 这些商标的供应商/所有者可能与或不与Syncordia(中国)或Syncordia集团有关联。

第三方供应商内容

在我们网站上购买的任何其他第三方供应商产品和服务均受这些第三方公司的保修条款约束。

下载和使用内容的限制

本网站上出售的所有电子教科书和研究资料均受数码版权管理(DRM)保护。 DRM允许出版商防止未经授权复制其图书,包括每个发布者设置的复制和打印规则。

可用性和访问权限

我们在准备本网站时已经采取了合理的保护,包括对本网站上显示的数码内容和其他教育产品或服务的信息进行定期更新。

但是,我们无法保证您在任何时候都能访问本网站,我们保留随时暂停本网站的权利,恕不另行通知或承担任何责任。 持续访问我们的网站仅限注册用户。 我们保留自行决定随时监控,暂停,撤销或以其他方式限制访问本网站或拒绝向任何人提供服务的权利,恕不另行通知。

修订

我们可以随时删除,更新,添加,修改,更改,重新设计或更改本网站上包含的信息,恕不另行通知,且不对任何人承担任何责任。 我们对确保本网站保持最新不承担任何责任。

我们保留随时修改这些条款和条件的权利,恕不另行通知。 一旦修订后的条款和条件在网站上公布,任何此类修改均应生效,您有责任检查这些修订的条款和条件。

网站上的信息

我们努力确保本网站上的所有信息在发布时都是准确的,但是,有时可能会有错误,但我们不承担任何责任。 我们无法保证本网站上显示的任何信息未通过恶意攻击或 “黑客攻击”进行更改或修改。

使用Cookies

Cookies将根据我们的 Cookies政策使用。

链接到网站

您可以合法地链接到我们的主页,但是您不得建立一个链接,假冒Syncordia(中国)任何形式的批准,关联或认可,您不得从任何不是由你拥有的网站建立链接。

来自网站的链接

Syncordia(中国)不对外部网站的内容负责。 本网站可能包含指向其他网站的链接,而访问该网站时可能会导致您离开本网站。 这些链接是为了您的方便而提供的。

外部网站不是本网站的一部分,我们也不对这些网站的内容(也不包括其上的产品或服务)承担任何责任。 我们也不对此类网站的可用性负责,并且对于您使用这些网站可能遭受的任何损失或损害不承担任何责任。 如果您决定访问链接的网站,您需要自担风险。

赔款

您同意对Syncordia中国和Syncordia集团(包括我们的官员,董事,员工和供应商)赔偿,辩护和保护一切来自因您违反本协议而导致的所有索赔,责任,损害,损失, 成本和费用(包括合理的法律费用)或因您使用本网站而产生的任何其他责任,或任何使用您的注册帐户和/或您的个人信息访问本网站的人。

放弃

Syncordia(中国)对本协议的任何条款或条件的弃权不得解释为放弃任何其他诉讼或成功违反本协议的条款或条件。

保修免责声明

在法律允许的最大范围内,Syncordia(中国)不对本网站提供的内容和信息做出任何陈述,承诺或保证,包括任何超链接或直接或间接从本网站使用的任何其他项目。 Syncordia(中国)对本网站的任何不准确或遗漏不承担任何责任,任何基于本网站所含信息的决定均由您自行承担。

在法律允许的最大范围内,本网站的所有陈述,保证和承诺(明示或暗示)及其使用内容都不包括在内。 尤其是,但不限于此,我们不保证本网站或从本网站下载的任何视频,软件, 信息或资料不会出现错误,病毒,其他电脑或数据损坏,或一定会与您的设备兼容或适合任何目的。

责任

除了不能被排除或限制的法律责任外,我们不对您承担任何使用本网站或直接或间接从本网站获得的任何信息或其他内容的责任,无论是何种合同,侵权,过失, 虚假陈述或其他。

在任何情况下,我们不对任何利润损失,商机,商誉,预期储蓄或数据,或因使用本网站或任何信息而导致的任何特殊,间接,偶然或后果性损失或损害承担任何责任。 或者直接或间接从本网站获得的其他内容,无论是否出现以及是否在合同,侵权,疏忽,虚假陈述或其他方面。

您将对我们(或我们的任何关联公司)负责因您使用本网站或违反这些条款和条件而遭受的任何损失,责任或费用。 使用本网站即表示您同意赔偿Syncordia(中国)及其附属公司 (包括Syncordia集团),使其免受Syncordia(中国)可能产生或遭受的所有法律费用,索赔,责任,损害,成本和损失。

适用法律和完整协议

本协议中概述的条款和条件受中华人民共和国法律管辖,并将根据中华人民共和国法律解释。 因本条款和条件引起的或与之相关的任何争议应受中国法院的非专属管辖权约束。

如果本协议中包含的任何条款被视为非法,无效或因任何原因无法执行,则该条款应与本协议分离。 这不会影响协议中其余条款的有效性和可执行性。

Syncordia(中国)可能会不时修改和更新您使用我们网站的条款。 您从Syncordia(中国)购买数码内容或任何其他第三方供应商产品和服务时生效的政策和条款和条件将受影响。 因此,您应定期查看我们的网站,以查看我们条款的最新变化。

本协议代表您与Syncordia(中国)之间的完整协议。

如果您对这些条款和条件有任何疑问,请随时通过support@edusource.com.cn与我们联系。