Privacy Policy

Our online Privacy Policy is designed to tell you how we collect and use information so that you (the “User” or “you”) can make an informed choice about using our Site (the “Site”), which is operated by 辛迪克(上海)科技有限公司 trading as Syncordia (China).

What information do we collect?

When you register on our Site, we ask for details like your full name, contact number, email address, the name of your educational institution, the position you hold and your area of interest in accessing our digital resources. Personal Information does not include any details relating to the banking or invoicing details of the Higher Education institution in which you work or your personal banking details. Any banking and invoicing details are handled and stored securely, via our external payment gateway provider.

Use of Personal Information

Where we ask you to enter your details, our general policy is to ask only for what we need and to use it only for the stated or obvious purposes for which it was collected.

In simple terms, the Personal Information we collect is used to provide you with the service that you have requested or to respond to an enquiry that you have made. You may also be included in our distribution list to receive notices of changes or other new additions to the Site.

Any Personal Information that you give us will be treated with the utmost care and security. It will not be used in ways to which you have not consented.

Any Personal Information we collect about you will only be transmitted to another Syncordia subsidiary in order for us to provide the services offered on this Site. We will fully comply with all applicable data protection legislation in the People's Republic of China and/or any other relevant jurisdiction during the operation of this Site.

We will not sell, rent or loan any Personal Information or identifiable data collected on this Site.

The only exceptions where we may share your Personal Information outside Syncordia's Corporate Group to third parties are in the event that:

  • We sell the whole or part of our business;
  • If we need to disclose this information in order to comply with relevant laws; or
  • if we are required to do so in legal proceedings.

The information collected from this Site could be stored for as long as is required for the uses stated above.

Period of grace

Should you request that we amend or suppress records containing your Personal Information we will endeavour to do so as promptly as practical; however you may receive communications for a transitional period whilst we process your records.

Data protection

edusource encrypts all Personal information submitted to our server via industry-standard SSL.

Users' right to opt-out

You may send an email at any time to support@edusource.com.cn to ask to see the information we hold about you and if it is incorrect, we will correct or delete it at your request.

隐私政策

我们的在线隐私政策旨在告诉您我们如何收集和使用资料,以便您(“用户”或“您”)可以在使用我们的网站(“网站”)时做出明智的选择, 该网站由辛迪克(上海)科技有限公司以Syncordia(中国)经营。

我们收集什么资料?

当您在我们的网站上注册时,我们会询问您的全名,联系电话,电子邮件地址,您所在教育机构的名称, 您的职位以及您访问我们数码资源的兴趣区域等详细资料。 个人资料不包括任何与您工作相关的高等教育机构的银行业务或发票资料、或您的个人银行资料。 您可以通过我们的外部支付网关安全地处理和存储任何银行和发票详细资料。

个人资料的使用

当我们要求您输入您的详细资料,我们的一般政策是仅询问我们需要的内容,并仅将其用于明确或明显的目的。

简单来说,我们收集的个人资料将用于向您提供您所请求的服务或回复您的查询。 您也可能被列入我们的分发列表,以接收本网站的更改通知或其他新增内容。

您提供给我们的任何个人资料都将得到极其谨慎和安全的对待。 它不会以您未同意的方式使用。

我们收集的有关您的任何个人资料只会传送给其他Syncordia子公司,以便我们提供本网站提供的服务。 在本网站运营期间, 我们将完全遵守中华人民共和国和/或任何其他相关司法管辖区的所有适用数据保护法规。

我们不会出售,出租或借出您在本网站上提供的任何个人资料或可识别数据。

我们可能会将您在Syncordia集团的个人资料分享给第三方的唯一例外情况是:

  • 当我们出售全部或部分业务;
  • 当我们需要披露此信息以遵守相关法律; 或
  • 当我们在法律诉讼中被要求这样做。

本网站收集的资料可以存储在上述用途所需的时间内。

宽限期

如果您要求我们修改或取消包含您的个人资料的记录,我们将尽快做到; 但是在我们处理您的要求时,您可能会收到过渡期的通知。

数据保护

edusource通过行业标准SSL加密来保护我们服务器的所有个人资料。

用户选择退出的权利

您可以随时发送电子邮件至support@edusource.com.cn询问我们所掌握有关您的资料, 如果不满意,我们将根据您的要求更正或删除。